

HRBC Harris County General Election Endorsements

HRBC supports public policy, elected officials and candidates for elected office that promote our core values of limited government, free-market capitalism, and private property rights. The candidates and issues listed below received a 2/3 majority of our Trustee votes.

U.S. Senator	Ted Cruz
U.S. Representative, District 2	Dan Crenshaw
U.S. Representative, District 8	Morgan Luttrell
U.S. Representative, District 22	Troy E. Nehls
U.S. Representative, District 36	Brian Babin
U.S. Representative, District 38	Wesley P. Hunt
Railroad Commissioner	Christi Craddick
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2	Jimmy Blacklock
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4	John Devine
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6	Jane Bland
Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal	David J. Schenck
Appeals	
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7	Gina Parker
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8	Lee Finley
State Senator, District 6	Carol Alvarado
State Senator, District 7	Paul Bettencourt
State Senator, District 17	Joan Huffman
State Representative, District 126	E. Sam Harless
State Representative, District 127	Charles Cunningham
State Representative, District 128	Briscoe Cain
State Representative, District 129	Dennis Paul
State Representative, District 130	Tom Oliverson
State Representative, District 132	Mike Schofield
State Representative, District 133	Mano DeAyala
State Representative, District 138	Lacey Hull
State Representative, District 140	Armando Walle
State Representative, District 150	Valoree Swanson

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 2	Jennifer Caughey
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 6	Andrew Johnson
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 7	Clint Morgan
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 8	Kristin M. Guiney
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 9	Susanna Dokupil
Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 3	Chad Bridges
Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 4	Tonya McLaughlin
Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 5	Maritza Michele Antu
Justice, 14 th Court of Appeals, Place 6	Katy Boatman
Justice, 14 th Court of Appeals, Place 8	Brad Hart
District Judge, 11th Judicial District	Nile Bailey Copeland
District Judge, 61st Judicial District	Lee Kathyrn Shuchart
District Judge, 80 th Judicial District	Sonya L. Aston
District Judge, 129 th Judicial District	Will Archer
District Judge, 133 rd Judicial District	Michael Landrum
District Judge, 164 th Judicial District	Aaron Gabriel Adams
District Judge, 165 th Judicial District	Bruce Bain
District Judge, 177 th Judicial District	Emily Munoz Detoto
District Judge, 215 th Judicial District	Nathan J. Milliron
District Judge, 333 rd Judicial District	Brian Staley
District Judge, 338th Judicial District	Michele Oncken
District Judge, 486 th Judicial District	Aaron Burdette
District Judge, 487 th Judicial District	Lori DeAngelo
District Judge, 488 th Judicial District	Matthew Peneguy
District Judge, 507 th Judicial District	Dan Lemkuil
District Attorney	Dan Simons
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 16	Linda Garcia
Judge, County Probate Court No. 5	Ray Black Jr
County Attorney	Jacqueline Lucci Smith
Sheriff	Mike Knox
County Tax Assessor-Collector	Steve Radack
County Commissioner, Precinct 3	Tom Ramsey
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1, Place 1	Eric William Carter
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2, Place 1	Jo Ann Delgado
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3, Place 1	Joe Stephens
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4, Place 1	Lincoln Goodwin
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 1	Israel Garcia
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 6, Place 1	Victor Trevino III
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 7, Place 1	Wanda Adams
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 8, Place 1	Holly Williamson
Constable, Precinct 4	Mark Herman
Constable, Precinct 5	Terry Allbritton
Constable, Precinct 8	Phil Sandlin
HISD, Proposition A	FOR
HISD, Proposition B	FOR